Sono Art Festival Summer 2017

in #art7 years ago

I am a artist who is also a art collector. I love other artist creations as if they were my own. For that reason I created an art company called Art Attack The Work. With Art Attack The World not only do I display my art creations but I also have a blog to give other artist recognition for their creations. I want to help them spread their art. I also want to travel the world and see all the unqiue and creative art the world has to offer.

I jump at the chance to go to spots to meet new artist. I particularly love going to art festivlas. I want to hear the stories and motivation behind their creations. I also get inspired when I seen new art. To see other artist following their dreams keeps me motivated.

This is the second year I have been to the Sono Art Festival and one thing I love about it is that the art is diverse. There are painters, sculptures, sound artist, illistrators, etc…

sono 91.jpg

The first artist I had the chance of meeting was Eliana M. What I loved about her creations was that they had a trippy feel. I like to see things that are out of the ordinary, things that leave question marks in your mind. Which is something that I like to protray into my art.

sono 16.jpg

sono 35.jpg

sono 14.jpg

sono 22.jpg

sono 20.jpg

sono 11.jpg

sono 13.jpg

sono 29.jpg

sono 12.jpg

sono 19.jpg

sono 26.jpg

sono 21.jpg

sono 17.jpg

sono 18.jpg

I got to see Amalia Flasisher's creations. I didnt get to meet her but I was able to meet her business partner which is her husband who was selling her creations at the festival.

Her creations are inspired by nature, particularly the bright warm glow of the sun and deep blues and greens of the sea that she so foundly remembers from her childhood, living along the Mediterranean coastline.

Amalia's love of nature has inspired her to integrate recycled glass into her art and create Eco-Friendly Art on Glass.

sono 5.jpg

sono 1.jpg

sono 3.jpg

sono 6.jpg

sono 8.jpg

sono 10.jpg

sono 9.jpg

Marcia and William Finks are atrist who create sculputors out of old antique toys. They travel to differnt states going to antique shops and flea markets to find toys they can make sculptors out of.

sono 38.jpg

sono 39.jpg

sono 40.jpg

sono 41.jpg

sono 44.jpg

sono 45.jpg

sono 46.jpg

sono 49.jpg

sono 48.jpg

5ive Fingaz is a artist who has a trade make that says " Love More Then Ever". At the festival he was giving out free paintings and I was able to bring one home with me. He also was hosting a hunt for a canvse that was hiding somehwere amoung the festival. Who ever found the 2.5 x 2.5 canvas would win a large 4ft painting.

sono 37.jpg

isono 89.jpg

sono 90.jpg

sono 60.jpg

sono 59.jpg

sono 58.jpg

sono 55.jpg

sono 54.jpg

sono 52.jpg

sono 51.jpg

sono 50.jpg

Lauren Clayton is actually a friend of mine. I always look forward to see her art creations. I like her technique of using paper and paint to create a colorful collage canvase.

sono 61.jpg

sono 66.jpg

sono 63.jpg

sono 65.jpg

sono 64.jpg

Max Gyllenhaal created clothespin puppet noteholders. He calls them Zortz. Each Zortz is hand made by him. He makes them out of foam latex rubber and given the power of speech through the household tool, the clothespin. They are the gift of grab.
You would squeeze the clothes pin that is behind the head and it will open its mouth to hold notes, toothbrushes, keys, and more!

sono 67.jpg

sono 69.jpg

sono 70.jpg

sono 71.jpg

sono 72.jpg

sono 74.jpg

sono 75.jpg

sono 76.jpg

sono 77.jpg

sono 78.jpg

What made RZP art creates unique was that he used signs as his medium. He used anything he could get his hands on from street signs, stop signs, danger signs, to no swimming signs.

sono 79.jpg

sono 80.jpg

sono 81.jpg

sono 82.jpg

sono 83.jpg

sono 84.jpg

sono 85.jpg

sono 86.jpg

sono 88.jpg\

While I was at the festival I got a opportunity to visit a art gallery called Love Art. They specialize in contemporary art, urban art, pop art, and photography. They believe that art should be something that brings happiness into our lives, makes us smile, or inspires us.

sono 94.jpg

sono 93.jpg

sono 95.jpg

sono 96.jpg

sono 92.jpg

sono 97.jpg

sono 98.jpg

sono 99.jpg

sono 100.jpg

sono 101.jpg

sono 102.jpg

sono 103.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post

moonflower.png

Sort:  

all are superb...
thanks for the share..

Awesome post 👏 love the photos 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80