Ground Breaking - Digital Art By Moona LightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

The art that I create is usually always nature related. It always reflects my journey in life. It could be something I personally experienced, something I learned, or someone else's story that has inspired me.

I created this piece from the knowledge I've gained​ from the possibilities​ of connecting with nature. I won't say what my intention​​ behind what I created is but rather I would like to hear from you what you see or what you think the meaning is behind this piece.

11 Ground Breaking.jpg

First I created the women that I wanted to be the main focus of my picture.

grounding women.jpg

I also created the piece of earth the broke from the ground that she is levitation above along with the part of the ground it came from.

groundcutting.jpg

After illustrating them filled I them with color.

groundcutting color.jpg

GroundBreaking 1.jpg

GroundBreaking 2.jpg

I felt that there was something missing so I created a plant that was half women half flowers

black and white flowerlady.jpg

flowerlady2.jpg

flowerflower.png

GroundBreaking 3.jpg

Lastly, I added dirt to have the effect from when the piece of earth was coming out of the ground

11 Ground Breaking.jpg

Thank you checking out my post

Moona Bitcoin 2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77