Forest Art

in #art7 years ago

I once read that, "Trees are symbols and keepers of unlimited power, longevity, and timelessness". In spite of the fact that many individuals take trees for granted, I respect their magnificence, valuing each kind of tree there is. I acknowledge all that they provide me with. I connect with them wanting to know more of their historical backdrop with the earth. I am grateful to eat the fruits they bare and express gratitude toward them for giving oxygen to the air.

I got this idea to paint trees when I was on one of my shroom treks. The connection I had with the trees left me with such a beautiful impacted. I connected with them deeper then I had ever before. I wanted to celebrate them and paint them with love.

path ways.jpg

The paint I used was oil plant based, by “Natural Earth Paint.” I made sure I used paint that wouldn't harm the trees or the insects they provide homes for. It came with walnut oil and natural pigments that were in powder form. I mixed the two to make the paint. I also used a plate made out of bamboo as my pallet and I used water from the river to wash off my brushes.

Natural Earth Paint.jpg

paint.jpg

getting messy.jpg

brushes in water.jpg

It was peaceful painting as I listened to the animals in their natural habitat. I painted eyes on the tree symbolizing the eyes to be my eyes of the forest. I painted inside the eyes the colors of the chakras to represent my chakras opening up more to be highly in tune with nature.

paitning first step.jpg

almost complete.jpg

tree eyes.jpg

yellow and circles.jpg

orange and square.jpg

purple and triangles.jpg

browneye.jpg

blue and lines and circles.jpg

me and my creation.jpg

I appreciated the trees allowing me to paint them, so I thanked them with a rock crystal. I buried one of the rock crystals in front of the tree I painted.

crystals and rocks for the trees.jpg

crystal for the trees.jpg

After painting trees, I realized that I’m not the only one decorating the forest with their art. Someone built a ground tree house made from the branches that have fallen off the trees.

back of tree house.jpg

bottom side front view.jpg

top view.jpg

inside tree house.jpg

inside meditationg.jpg

bead on my neck.jpg

looking out.jpg

As I continued to explore the forest I saw that someone created rock sculptures. The way the rocks were set up in the forest made me feel as though I was in an outdoor art gallery.

1 rock art.jpg

1 rock in the shadow.jpg

1 stone.jpg

2 langing rock.jpg

3 rock art.jpg

3 scuplt.jpg

4 sculp.jpg

4 side view.jpg

5 bird rock.jpg

6 sculptor.jpg

7 gallery view.jpg

7 sculptor.jpg

9 highest.jpg

9 sculp.jpg

9 back view.jpg

Thank you for checking out my art

leafmoon.png

Sort:  

After seeing this your writing piece that I read and these photos literally just came together for me.

Congratulations @moonalight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29