Crystal Moon Painting By Moon Light

in #art7 years ago (edited)

One day I thought to my self why paint on an ordinary square or rectangle canvas? Why not paint on a triangle canvas? I didn't want it to be any size I wanted a large size triangle canvas. So my hunt began looking for the triangle canvas that I wanted. I searched every where from art supply stores to stores online. Nowhere had what I was looking for. They were either too small or already painted on.Then another idea can to me. I asked my self why not make my own triangle canvas? This way it would definitely be the size I wanted it to be.

The first thing I did was go to home depo a near by store and purchase wood to make the frame. I then ordered a roll of unstretched canvas online so that I could attach​ to the wooden frame.

hamer time.jpg

roll out.jpg

draw it out.jpg

cutting.jpg]

staple it.jpg

Time to paint

what to paint.jpg

paint in my hands.jpg

Almost done

almost done.jpg

The painting is supposed​ to represent the power of the triangle​. That is one reason why I painted the pyramids flying around. Also the reason of the canvas​ being in the shape of a triangle. I am also charging my crystals to the moon energy.

complete.jpg

This last image is fascinating to me because you can see the spirits attached​ to my triangle canvas​. They are the circles that you see in the picture. I am not surprised that they are attached​ to it because a triangle​ is a symbolic shape.

The three sides of a Triangle, representing mind, body & spirit. An upward facing triangle denotes energy, action, ​and service. A downward facing triangle encourages, grounding, centering and connection to the earth. Being balanced and anchored is the inherent state of well-being.

Triangles also represent a merging of the spiritual and earthly realms. More specifically, spiritual triangles represent triune gods (or god​ of three) as well as identify geographical spiritual gateways. Even truncated triangles and truncated triangular shapes, such as a pyramid, have spiritual meaning.

traingle spirtit.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post

caterpiler moon.png

Sort:  

Interesting post. Following and upvoted. :)

That is so damn AWESOME!!!!!!! Very outside of the "box" lol - no pun intended :D

Absolutely love it!!!!!!

Credit given when credit is due :)

Good post an a nice piece of art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72