Baby Shroom By Moona Light

in #art7 years ago

I created these painting as a sequel to the my previous post called "Shroom Loving".

baby 10.jpg

First I sketched the baby shrooms on two separate canvases

baby crop.jpg

baby 3.jpg

I then painted an umber affect using two different shades of blue for the foundation. I like to paint the background first because it always turns out neater. When you paint the main focus of the canvas first it sometimes becomes a little challenging to paint the background. It's challenging because when painting around the focus of the canvas you have to be careful not to get the background paint on what you already painted. When painting the background first if you get paint on the main focus of the canvas you can always cover it up with white paint. I like to paint on top of paint not under paint if that makes and scene to you.

baby 4.jpg

baby 5.jpg

After painting the background I painted the babies skin along with their diaper.

baby 7.jpg

baby 6.jpg

The next step was painting their mushroom heads or hats which ever your creative energy envisioned. For the girl I created the mushroom shape to be much rounder at the top appose to the boys mushroom top which is much pointer. I did that to resemble their gender parts. Also for the girl I created her mushroom to be pink and orange for the boy.

baby 9.jpg

baby 8.jpg

I then added the final details to comeplete the paintings

baby 11.jpg

baby12.jpg

I am selling the four piece set so for any inquires feel free to message me. Thank you for checking out my post

set.jpg

Moona Bitcoin 2.png

Sort:  

Very nice paintings 👏 well done @moonalight

Good job...love your style.

You are welcome. ☺

Very cute painting ! ^ ^ Upvoted! 💖❤

ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^
https://steemit.com/@cuteve

thank you! and I will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72