Afro Punk Music Festival 2017

in #art7 years ago

I want to look back at my life and be able to say I wasn't afraid to try. I want to tell stories of how eccentric and over the top I was. How fearless I was to standout and be myself. I want to remember the free spirit I have. I have always wanted to go to Afro Punk Music Festival because of how you can express your self freely. This year I was not only able to attend but I was also able to be a muse for my cousin while she worked her magic and created a beautiful master piece in my hair. Hair is her medium and she expresses her passion for it through a company she crearted called Ancestral Strands. Her creation made me feel more like a piece of art that I am.

IMG_2075.JPG

afro 23.jpg

afro 37.jpg

IMG_1844.JPG

IMG_1842.JPG

IMG_1846.PNG

Along with the hair artistis from Ancetral Strands was a company called Mad Free created by Michaela Angela Davis. They promote loving your natural hair. They were also there to not simpliy caputre incredible fashion and style but were there to celebrate it, respect it, meet it with dignity, create images that reflect and amplify the brave and brilliant way indiviuals present themselves.

afro 19.jpg

afro 12.jpg

afro 31.jpg

afro 16.jpg

afro 15.jpg

IMG_1665.JPG

afro 17.jpg

It was heart warming to see so many reflection of myself walking around. So many people willing and able to be free and open to express and unite.

afro 43.jpg

afro 20.jpg

afro 21.jpg

IMG_1872.JPG

afro 33.jpg

afro 24.jpg

afro 36.jpg

afro 25.jpg

afro 32.jpg

afro 38.jpg

afro 50.jpg

There were also artist with othet meduims sharing and selling their art creations.

afro 41.jpg

Art by Printed Souls

afro 58.jpg

afro 45.jpg

afro 49.jpg

Art by Nikki Moon

afro 5.jpg

afro 4.jpg

afro 9.jpg

afro 11.jpg

afro 51.jpg

afro 57.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post

Moona Bitcoin 2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77