Charcoal and Pencil Shading Tutorial - Step by Step

in #art7 years ago


A tutorial on how to brush blend charcoal and graphite pencils using an old set of watercolour brushes. I know this is a long video but this technique/drawing tip needs time and care, but gives much more realistic looking results to your drawings.

Although I use specific products in my video I am not endorsed by them. I encourage all to find their own method and tools.

Would love to know if you find this tutorial helpful. Let me know how you get on in the comments.

Today I used:
Charcoal pencils
Mechanical 0.5mm pencils
Smudge Sticks
Sticky Tape
Old watercolour paint brushes

VOTE FOR THE NEXT TUTORIAL IN THE COMMENTS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34