Secret Love? No...not anymore.

in #art6 years ago

In our seemingly linear perceptions of time, it's all just beautiful diverging paths on a canvas. We create the reality in our own mind, even if we deal with loss, sickness or poverty. In my humble transcendental deduction, this universal truth stands; form real bonds, despite your feelings. Have real interpersonal experience as it were, not the instant endorphin rush of the next notification or FB debate.
This beautiful piece of art, aptly named "Secret Love" is from the mind and talent of Jan Adams.
Out of all her amazing work, I picked this one. Though, I am growing tired of secret love, or love that requires faith. I'm more intentional this time.Screenshot 2018-05-16 12.38.45.png

Sort:  


Very much of my writing concerns our perceptions and how we form our reality, every day.
This piece of artwork doesn't 'speak' to me so much, but I can identify with
Your words Jesse. In so many ways you and I have crossed paths
And perceptions over the years. FB, Private Messaging and
YouTube, so many interactions. I almost feel like I know
You in real life. That, in a way, is a real bond. In my
Real life existence, I find making bonds very hard.
I don't trust easily, I've been hurt so many times
And in so many many ways. At my age I feel I
Am destined to fade away all alone, but I'm
Not really lonely. I've come to detest FB
I hate notifications, I don't CARE if you
Like or dislike what I write or post,
Unless you comment and TELL
Me what you think about it.
Talk to me, don't just click
A button, all that does is
Teach the algorithm
What you like and
How you think

btw, check your wallet, I gave you a gift

Thank you, Jerry. I don't know how someone can just take all your steem dollars.

I would go to the help room in steemit chat to ask about this, if you truly think someone took something rather than took back something.

I just went and posted this on your behalf in the help channel

I am here now on behalf of a friend. I gave him directions to come here, and if he makes it, I will withdraw.
He is new to Steemit, and it seems he had something like $100 in sbd, then suddenly there was zero.
I gave him 10 STEEM, from my wallet so now he has that.
I told him that some nice whale may have given him some delegation or something that timed out or was taken back, but I don't know.

Looking at his wallet, I don't see much activities at all and nothing suspicious.
Any ideas or suggestions?

Oddly, I got a quick reply Jesse. Here are the suggestions so far

Any ideas or suggestions?

@drakos 4:14 PM
check if his account's keys were changed recently at steemd.com/@accountname

maybe he got phished/hacked, which explains the disappearance of his funds

timcliff 4:15 PM
@jerrytsuseer in addition to what drakos said, you (or him) can page through all of the account's transaction history on steemd.com. whatever happened will be recorded there. it can be a tedious process though depending on how much activity he has

What are your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94