This abstract is titled: The Town Savage

in #art6 years ago

town-savage-denise-morgan.jpg
I'm certain, all around the world there are savages in small, big and quaint towns hellbent on frightening good people! However this savage was extracted from my imagination and ended up on A4 sheet 300gsm, in acrylic paint.

But this savage with humongous teeth like combs, is a memory from my childhood days when our school attended the the local carnival and some clown, not real a clown, some scary adult scared the shit out of us little kindergarten children : some of us even peed in our frilly pink socks.

Oh my days!
Them were some scary days, I'm telling you!
It's all coming out in the paintings.
Watch this space.

Your thoughts are welcomed. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thank you so much!

This is great. Love it.
Have you tried using the Steemit app, Steepshot, for sharing your artwork? It's supposed to be like instagram.
I've been trying to figure out how to sign up and stuff but seems buggy and wont let me log in.

Thank you, @blunderstorm. I've never heard of Steepshop. Thanx for telling me about it: I must check it out. Why don't use a different email to sign up again. Perhaps this will help. Just go slowly write everything down so you'll have it at hand when signing in.

I will give it another go with a different email. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41