The Red Barn, acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20"

in #art6 years ago

the-red-barn-denise-morgan.jpg
This painting was inspired by Claude Monet.

"Claude Monet was a founder of French Impressionist painting, and the most consistent and prolific practitioner of the movement's philosophy of expressing one's perceptions before nature, especially as applied to plein-air landscape painting."

Since I never attended art school, I feel the only way to get better as an artist is to study the greats.

What do you think of my painting?
Smash the upvote button, to let me know or leave a comment.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Follow your soul and your instincts are what the big ones do !!

So true, @artgalleryraka. And I certainly will. Thank you, and thank you for stopping by. I hope you come again.

Wow! This is a amazing post. Really awesome painting and delicious.
I like it very much.@mongoosely you are a great painter.I upvote your post.

Thank you so much, you sweet man. You're very kind to upvote me and I appreciate that a lot.!

This is a very peaceful painting. I can visualize myself there. I'm from the countryside so this feels just like home for me. You are an amazing artist!

Thank you so much for your lovely compliment. It makes me want to improve.

I do too love nature to my core, just the awesome sublime beauty that you encounter, the sounds, but truthfully I could never live in the countryside! I need humans, the noise and bright lights.

Seriously, I'm not afraid of the dark...it's just what it might hold....I just made that up on the spur of the moment. lol!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I love Claude Monet's work and can see his influence in your amazing painting.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40