SWAN LAKE, acrylic on canvas, 25 x 35 inchessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

swan-lake-denise-morgan.jpg
I saw this photograph and thought it would be a great challenging to paint.

I thought the blending of colors and creating the reflection of the trees in the foreground would prove the most difficult and of course, it was so.

Taking up these challenges is the only way to improve your skills especially if you're a self-taught artist such as myself.

I was surprised the swans complied with me creating them, in other words, I didn't have much difficulty bringing them to life in the scene.

Please share your thoughts, if any.

And please don't forget to FOLLOW
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome. Don't you know? It would bring more people to my BLOG to share my art and poetry to come.

Thank you for visiting my Blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31