Simply titled....BAMBOO, acrylic on canvas, 16" x 20", by @mongoosely

in #art6 years ago

Bamboo.png
Good evening Steemians!

Here's another one of my landscape paintings from my huge body of work. I'm almost certain that you've seen images of this painting while surfing the internet....well this is my version of which I created a few years ago.

I enjoyed the entire process and it was after that I was done, I saw the feminine face with the right eye shut in the blue sky...the outline formed by the leaves and branches. And I thought.... holy cow...there's a face in the trees.

Can you see it?

If interested, the bit of blue sky formed the forehead, then the closed right eye and yellow nose and green mouth ...

Thoughts? Comments? Critique?
Pop 'em below and I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous. It just, just...dances with soft colors it is incredible!!!

@twirble Thank you so much for your adoration of my artwork. It means so much to me. Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33