INTENSITY, is the title of my abstract painting. Click the link if interested, in a self-taught artist!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

intensity-denise-morgan.jpg

When I discovered that I had a talent for painting, I was like an excited Helen Keller, learning braille.

I painted nonstop letting loose all the latent creations trapped inside of me because of my stubbornness ... carelessly ignoring my powerful intuition to paint over the years.

Today, I'm fully in tuned with my intuition.
I don't paint at any particular time, I paint when I get a strong impulse or an inner prod to begin a new painting.

On this particular day, the prod came and so I grabbed my thick pad which holds oblong paper of 130gsm quality. And, without much thought, I made a mess on the canvas, as if blindfolded, by covering it in splotches of red, black and white acrylic paint.

So basically there was no planning in advance, just a lot of doing with multi-color paints and brushes... just feeling my way ...let my intuition guide me.

Then of course... I snapped out of the zoned-out like state, stood back and thought, WTF... the 'F' stands for 'Fudge', if you're offended. LOL!

And of course, without further ado, I took a snapshot of the canvas and uploaded it to my computer. For some strange reason, I've convinced myself that I can see it/things/images clearer when it's on screen.

From here, looking at my computer screen for guidance, I strengthened the painting by defining lines, circles, colors...lightening, shading, darkening and so on.

It felt as if I were creating rooms, ladders, secret passages, windows and so on...like being in a dream state where nothing made sense, but somehow you knew it was relevant and real.

With abstract, sometimes you just know when to stop....put the brush down...NOW!

Now that I've shared the process, tell me your thoughts, if any.

And please don't forget to FOLLOW
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome. Don't you know? It would bring more people to my BLOG to share my art and poetry to come.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64