Fortress, acrylic on 130 gsm paper, by @mongoosely

in #art6 years ago (edited)

fortress-denise-morgan.jpg
Good Evening, Steemians! I hope you're all well! I've been so busy with work/ day job, and setting up my online entrepreneurial business. Since we are responsible for own lives, I find myself hustling with passion 24/7.

Check me out on PINTEREST -->>> https://www.pinterest.co.uk/denisedeluxedesigns/
I even put together a YouTube video which is a slideshow of my paintings and products they are printed on.
Here--->>>


Please do watch...check it out, LIKE, COMMENT & SUBSCRIBE.

WE HELP EACH OTHER RISE

Above the video image is an abstract painting, Fortress, from my body of work. The tools I used were palette knives of various sizes, 130 gsm paper and acrylic paints: titanium white, pink, black gesso. Intuition guided me throughout the painting which was done in many sittings. At one point I uploaded the image to my computer to get a better look. I strengthened the painting by emboldening lines and shading. I titled it Fortress because while I was studying the final composition, this was the word that jumped into my mind.

fortress-1-denise-morgan.jpg
Fortress1 was taken from another angle depicted above
fortress-11-denise-morgan.jpg
Fortress 11 another perspective
fortress-111-denise-morgan.jpg
Fortress 111 and another perspective

Let me know what you think in the comments.
Thank you so much for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW me, if you will...I have lots more art to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Just to inform you, I sell affordable, quality prints of my artwork on various products: mugs, pillows, framed, etc.
Click the links and check out my body of work here --->>> https://2-denise-morgan.pixels.com/
And fashion here: https://shopvida.com/collections/denise-morgan

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you kindly. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85