FEEL FREE TO ENGAGE WITH MY BLOG....I DON'T BITE...swear down!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

a-patch-of-eden-denise-morgan.jpg
A PATCH OF EDEN, acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20"

I must admit, this is one of my favorite paintings that I've done thus far. I created it earlier on in my journey, circa February 2013, as a painter.

Not only do I love the color and beauty of the painting, I remember every brush stroke while creating the background to give it that faded, dusty, faraway look; every petal of each flower; every timber in the ground; every tree trunk using masking tape to keep the straight lines. It was a complete & utter joy combined with a lot of frustration and eagerness. It took months and months to finish with all the little details you see.

When I was done, I thought it was good and acceptable and went on to create much more....
I named it, A PATCH OF EDEN, cause I imagined this is probably what parts of Eden would be like.

Oh how I love painting so much. I'm so grateful that I followed my inner passion for creating art which was bursting forth for so long until I succumbed.

Sort:  

Hahahahaaaa.......... But if you bite then how much you bite?

Haha ....you would be hospitalized.

You've done an amazing job on this. There are always some paintings we can't help coming back to and this is definitely one of those.

I like the dreamlike quality.

Lovely art! Your hard work shows for sure! However, you've made me curious... in the closing, you wrote, "... until I succumbed." What did you mean by that? Did you stop painting for good?

Thank you so much, @dm7. What I meant was, I felt compelled to paint for so long and kept putting it off, then one day I just gave in.... I succumbed to the compelling will to paint.

I don't paint as much as I used to, but I still do paint and still love it. I have so many other things going on, like writing sequel to my novel, creating Tshirts for Amazon and such.

My first book, Vengeance of a Jilted Dressmaker, is FREE on smashwords. If you like suspense fiction, this eBook is for you.

You're very welcome @mongoosely! :) Now it makes sense. :) Thanks for clearing up. It sounds like you're doing so many different things at the same time haha that's good. Maybe you needed that change. Congrats on your book - I'm more of a fantasy and sci-fi fan, but thank you for sharing.

Cheers!
Dm7

Thank you for sharing. As art should be. I am also thankful for the artist community in this awesome platform. Keep up. The inspiration.

Thank you, @stevestrange It's my pleasure to share my artwork. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your encouraging and supportive comment. .. it means a lot.

Have a great weekend.

Very nice. But i believe that fresh content for steemit and showing step by step process would bring you a lot of upvote.

Hey @rifkan! That is a great idea. Perhaps I'll consider doing that in the future! Thank you for stopping by and I hope you come again and visit. :D

You're welcome. Thanx for your vistit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49