You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first ever oil painting

in #art6 years ago

That’s a color fade behind the dark clouds.

Only 48 hours to dry? That’s a pretty short dry time. I averaged upwards of four days when I used oil paints.

It’s been a long time since I could use paints of any kind. We had a serious financial hit back in 2006, when my husband’s café was driven out of business. I had already been out for three years because we’d decided I’d stay home with our son until he started school. Anyway, we ended up selling everything and moving to start over, but never really recovered. In the process, my art supplies were left in storage so long they dried out or degraded and I’ve never been able to afford to replace all the paints and accessories.

Sort:  

So Sorry to here that, hope steemit helps change your luck. So you can help fill the world with art again.

Thanks. I hope so too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80