Nostalgia, My first Neo Epresionist flow painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

16229442_390307041322685_2820563623816986624_n.jpg

When I opened my old post instagram @maulanaaarifin I saw the painting I made on February 7, 2017 titled "Geist", the title has the meaning of "Spirit" taken from the German language, this painting is actually my experiment about the painting that Neo Expressionist, this flow is often encountered in painting artists from Brokolyn United States named Michael Jean Basquiat, maybe if we see a lot of objects that are not intact shape and even look messy. Neo Expresionis painting is not as easy as we imagine, take a painted brush, then we scratch the painting as we pleased and it turns out my paintings are not maximal and I think not as beautiful as painting painter Michael Jean Basquiat, the color is less balanced and less composition and not balanced. But even though my work is not as beautiful as Michael Jean Basquiat's painting, I still enjoy it and I continue my work to completion. i use acrylic paint, canvas size 70x80 i paint this takes 2 days. Actually in this painting there is no meaning, because when I think something that I describe, when I imagine a rice field I draw, when I imagine a crocodile I immediately created and all the pictures that are in my paintings is just a shadow of the meaning of a spirit .

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been reviewed.
[steemit.medan]

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 14.31.56.png

Lukisannya rumit banget ya...
Hehhehe

thanks for reminding me of the term "neo-expressionist" :)

Congratulations @molmolder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89