The Cartoon Trend! 3 Ways To Get Your Own Cartoon Character.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Cartoon Trend.png

You may recognize that many steemians are using more and more cartoons of himself as their avatar.

I use them also, and I like it.
Many Steemians are coming to use them.

Maybe you are also interested in how to get your own cartoon-like avatar, but don't know where to start.

I will you give some advice how you can get them.

Bitmoji.png

I think this is the most favorite site for creating a cartoon-like or here called bitmoji of yourself.
The site is free, after signing up, you can start immediately creating your emoji.

There is also a chrome extension you can use.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-16 um 14.37.36.png

Also available for Android and IOS

The good thing is when you create your bitmoji once you can use it for different scenarios.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-16 um 14.35.32.png

Steemit Designer.png

Yes, here on Steemit are many designers, illustrators, artists who are willing to create a cartoon character for you.

There is, for example, @skyleap I already mention him in one of my posts. I am always using his cartoon characters.

Then I heard of the Steemian @camzy. @tojukaka mentioned him in one of his posts. For better imagination go to his profile and check his work out.

The only disadvantage, if you will call it like that is that you have to pay these artists. But honestly, I don't see it as a disadvantage.
They are putting a lot of time into it for creating a unique character for you.

@skyleap charge, for example, 5SBD per Character.

Further poxxibilities.png

There are tons of apps and sites out there, but I never used one of them.

For example, we have Faceyourmanga or Emoji Me Face Maker.

Both of them are available in the app stores. Do you have more ideas for creating cartoons of yourself?
Feel free to share it in the comment section :)

If you are someone? who offers also, ​this kind of service feel free to present yourself in the comment section :)

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

OK this is all I can figure out how to do ! LOL just a head ! I don't know how you added a body and made your little poster and stuff , all it gives me is a head LOL! check it out !!

I use an app called XPRESSO, It's really cool for making awesome GIFs, you can see examples on any one of my posts.

Great my friend :)
Thanks for sharing this.
I will check this out. I see already your avatar.
Looks great.

I use faceyourmanga, I like the use of the cartoon avatars, it gives a personal touch to your posts. I guess that fiverr is also an option but that also means that you have to pay an artist for drawing your character.

Yes, I had also Fiverr and Upwork in mind but upwork would be to expensive. Fiver would be the better choice I think.

Hannah..
This is a good trend
I got some of my fb friends asking how I got some many cartons. I reply with one word

Steemit babae....

Okay that's two words

😂haha. Great my friend.
The right answer.

huh?!...Otacon?!!...
(thanks 4 the useful post, I am on a mission to make mine...maybe, ;))

Great! I am excited to see yours^^

Awesome ! Im going to try it out ! Thanks for sharing ! Upped and resteemed👍👍👍

Thanks mrs positive ^^
You already have a nice avatar :)

Thanks ! But these are so much fun LOL!

Uhhhhhh, fantastic :)
Looks awesome!

I use my photo as the profile picutre. Because I love showing people it is real me behind these words.

Thanks for the resources, buddy.

I understand you fully. That's why I​ am trying to use both. Cartoon and real Picture :)
Thanks for your comment my friend.

Thanks! I will try bitmoji :)

@modernpastor
I'm using Bitmoji app.. It's awesome..
Thanks for sharing other two options..😊
Upvoted and cheers..👍🍻

Yes, this app is fantastic :)
I like the flexibility of this app.
Thanks for leaving a comment.

Haha this was fun ! I figured out to make these as well ! Thanks !!

Yes, yeeeeeeeees :)

haha thanks im glad you like it , I did a post but twice it disapeared ! Now on the other site it says not correct posting key !!! So im having problems even posting or doing anything on steemit , might need to just take a break for awhile before I go crazy ! LOL! 😂😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49