Are you ready for Inktober?

in #art7 years ago

Jake Parker the man, the myth, the legend, has posted the prompt list for this year's Inktober challenge.

The purpose of this challenge is to get people drawing at least one ink drawing for the whole of October. To participate simply draw a picture in inks using the daily prompts as a guide. Then tag your photo with the hastag #inktober and post it to the Inktober FB page
I'm starting the #intkober tag on Steemit so you can post it here as well as on FB.

Here are the rules

Have a look at this link on Jake's website where he explains more about Inktober

My friend made a comic for Inktober last year Trinetta Sky

Grab your inks and get your creative juices flowing and start posting on 1 October.
Share it around and let your friends know!

Cheers!
Lizelle

Sort:  

Wow, drawing holidays are just like regular holidays, can't let Halloween finish before we see the Thanksgiving stuff out and then Christmas stuff while we are still having turkeys, I still haven't even done anything for penciltember yet lol

I know right? I saw a counter that said we're 103 sleeps to Christmas! Eek! I'm not ready. Here in SA we get Christmas music blasted from October already. And the day after Christmas it's 'Back to School' everything, and then around the second week of January they bring out the Easter eggs.
Penciltember sounds awesome! Tell me more!

Great Steemit artist @bryan-imhoff mentioned it first here https://steemit.com/penciltember/@bryan-imhoff/penciltember-begins-leave-your-mark-on-2017-with-graphite-charcoal-blood-sweat-and-tears and I enjoy the idea so much of pencils first, inks next, etc. Way ambitious, but seems fun.

Sounds fun. I suck at drawing though

It doesn't matter :) The point is to get drawing.

I include in inktober too. If you want you can follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50