Cancun Art - Video Series - Hidden Gems

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good morning my fellow Steemians! I hope everyone is having a great day. Today I bring you the first of a series of videos about Cancun, Mexico. Most people only know it as a tourist destination. Many people think Cancun is just about partying and spring breakers. In reality there is just so much to do besides the nightlife scene, so I along with my friend @michhart (who is a very talented artist) which to show you what doesn't make the news.

Canart.jpg

The last few years in the city of Cancun has seen a huge explosion in the art scene. Artists in conjunction with the local government have been contracted to beautify buildings and walls all throught the town & place statues as well. I had this crazy idea to interview @michhart, I would ask him questions (in english) about these marvelous murals that are being painted. He will be answering these questions (in spanish). If you don't speak spanish don't worry, he reversed interviewed myself and I will add the link to his video at the end of this post so you can hear the answers in english. So please go check out his video.

I make this disclaimer that this is our first attempt and our equipment isn't state of the art. Our audio is a little sketchy and you may have to turn up the volume.

steembanner.gif

I'm also going to enclose the stills of the murals of the building in the video. These murals are located on Ave. Bonampak one of the main streets that connects Puerto Cancun and the entrance of the Hotel Zone (which opened up a new mall with & Imax theater).

Canart9.jpg

Canart8.jpg

Canart7.jpg

Canart6.jpg

Canart5.jpg

Canart4.jpg

Canart3.jpg

Canart2.jpg

steembanner.gif

I shall be posting more videos of the hidden gems that lie throughout the city of Cancun, Mexico. Here's a link with anwers in English.

https://steemit.com/art/@michhart/cancun-art-video-series-joyas-escondidas

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Omg what a lovely art scenery i just love it its art touch my heart i think im fall in love with this art..im appreciate ur work keep it up dear friend @mithrilweed

Beautifull

wow amazing art
all art are very nice
i like it
keep it on
best of luck

Really beautiful streetart! An enhancement to the city! Cool to put cancun in a different spotlight than just a good spring break destination ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71