Sort:  

Love 3d printing i have a PrintRbot and a Micromake D1. what machine are you using ?

I started with my home nade and modified printrbot. I enlarged bed and lasercut the parts in acrylic. Didnt like that bed was moving up and down at the edges. I replaced it with 2 Ctc makerbot replicator clones. They work great.

Funny :) i also started with the PrinRbot, good to start with but wanted to print bigger and faster after using it for about 1 year i bought the Micromake D1 (kossel clone) happy with it..... but again i want to print bigger and now looking into the Creality cr-10.

I also looked into Creality, from what i see on youtube its very good value for money. I need to rearange my woriing space to fit it somewhere and i still dont use my existing production capacity :) i mostly spend time sanding prints. Its a pity to look on this machines which are not making anything in the meantime. How do you use yours?

The Printrbot is doing nothing :( its sad and i looked into upgrade kits and looked into using the parts (but i feel sorry to take it apart :p )

The Creality have a big community behind it and the price keep dropping, print results are very good from what i see on youtube,

i also have the same problem, where can i place this big machine ? and it needs extra space because of the moving bed.

I packed all motors and boards from old printer in the box and it is waiting for next diy project.
The Creality would need some kind of enclosure and vent it outside. I don't think sitting in the room with 3 working machines is good for my lungs. I have an idea for that, but waiting for my move to new place in few months. I will create special cabinet for all of them while watching gearbest for next price drop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44