You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Statue Giveaway! Read the rules in post.

in #art7 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. Yes, this was one of the best figures I saw online. It is the perfect design for 3d printing. I wanted to paint it well, I hope I did. It went like crazy on Pinterest, so I think people liked it. I was interested with this character after first movie. I even spent some time building animatronic version of dancing Groot, but failed because head was too heavy and never finished this figure :(
Yes, 70 is steap, but I wonder how many people read the posts and resteems. I want to believe, something can be seen without spending SBD on minnowbooster.

Sort:  

I never really like the big Groot particularly much. I was kind of indifferent about him. Still am to be honest... but baby Groot... Oh my gosh he's the cutest thing ever! I fell in love with him when I saw him dance :D

I do really hope your post gets seen by many eyes. I have given up hope for mine. There's a few loyal readers/commentors and maybe an upvote bot or two, but I hardly ever get much more attention on any post. There's just too many and not enough ways to filter down to what we want to see.

Yes. I could not understand why people were so into big groot. He was so dumb. I preferred Rocket. Dance saved this character.
I hope it will be seen. I always boost with bots to trending, maybe will use randowhale on this one. I also used steemfollower what brought number of small votes but no views on post. I have doubts if this place is worth my time. Since I started this game my productivity dropped. It was going to help but so far only costs me.

Yeah, the thing about Steemit is that most people shouldn't do it for the money. There are only a few who really make good bucks here with their writing, but most earnings are either mediocre or hardly even existant. I don't earn a lot from my blogs, but I write them because I enjoy it. I was writing a food and gaming blog anyway, for free on Wordpress. Here on Steemit, I atleast earn a bit (and I have more readers, even though still not a lot).

To be honest, I was attracted by the possibility of earning here and go back to the beginning of my creative side of my days and weekends, when I was experimenting and working on my own projects for learning new skill, for pleasure or contests and exhibitions. If that could pay some of the bills, I could make less commissioned pieces or rely on sales. I guess it is only for selected few, but will find my way ;)

Well, if you enjoy sharing your experiences, your work, your projects, etc. I think you should definitely do that here. Even if you won't earn hundreds on your posts, you'll still earn a bit and you'll have a few good days now and then. Eventually it might add up. I don't think I ever got a reward in triple digits, but I still managed to earn quite a bit of rewards here eventually. More than I would have on Wordpress, that's for sure :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46