You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New figurine work in progress

in #art7 years ago

You are too nice! I am getting better but still far from your level. Your Mocafurbs are supercute, they would make a great full scale plush toy with resin eyes. Kickstarter project maybe? ... ;)

Sort:  

Oh psssht. I can’t sculpt for shit, I can only draw! So what you do is pretty amazing to me.
Omg i would LOVE to get plushies made. I also know probably a good 150 ish people at least who would totally buy one. But I don’t know the first thing about making plushies, what it takes, what it costs, where to get good quality ones made...

I never made plush toy neither. I saw many years ago little software where you turn 3d model into sewing pattern. I bet there is something what could be googled. Very popular program among cosplayers is pepacura or sth, I guess it would also help to turn 3d model to flat pieces. Than there is matter to sew it and create prototype. I would explore this but busy with too many things at the moment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66