Darth Vader custom dunny toy

in #art6 years ago


Custom Darth Vader dunny I made for the collector from Spain. He bought my provious Hellboy dunny on Ebay auction, he liked it and decided to commission me to make him another character. I am also Star Wars fan so agreed without hesitation.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

You did a damn good job, how did you make this ??

Thanks. Like previous, started with kidrobot dunny as a base. I added epoxy putty on head to shape the helmet. The front of the face is sculpted with green stuff because it is more accurate. everything was sanded smooth and painted. Cape is made of sheet of plastic formed with heatgun :)

Amazing job

Pretty badass... A bit Donny Darko.

thanks. I did Dunny Darko too :)

Man. that is freaking awesome!

Awesome. That is a lot of work but very cool. How did you get a chance to add so many tags? I only get five tags.

Yes, this post was made with the app called steepshot. It is like instagram. I tested it here and it looks like you can put much more hashtags there. The bad thing is, it allows for very short text, so I can not make it full blog post as I would like it.

This post has received a 1.48 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @mitchhunter

You got a 6.90% upvote from @upyou thanks to @mitchhunter!

Wow these are great.

Thanks. I am glad you like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97