Animatronic Dragon from Game of Thrones

in #art7 years ago (edited)

After I watched few episodes of Game of Thrones, I started dreaming about realistic and animatronic baby dragon, I could take on the streets and amaze people. I spent 2 years of my free time between job and commisions and developed 3 versions of 3d printed skeleton. Here is the short video showing how it worked. It had realistic range of movement, but was already hard on servo motors even without heavy silicone skin. I will need to redesign it and use more powerfull motors


Here is the maquete I sculpted with SuperSculpey Firm. It was molded, cast and painted by me. What do you think? should I continue this project? Please vote and comment.

You can see more of my work on my website at https://themodelmaker.net/yawning-baby-dragon/

Sort:  

skynet is google or Amazon! They will take over

They will. Let's build them cute faces

Hey Mitch,
this is so cool!
May I ask what your dayjob is? Do you work as an architect?

Yes. I work part time as architect and after that spend rest of the week building something ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45