Sexy lady vampire art contest

in #art6 years ago (edited)

9E251DCF-7017-468E-ADE3-F1F1FC862C7D.png

Hi everyone! Browsed around Steemit and stumbled upon this page by @ladymaharet where she had just recently received 500 followers, and as a way of celebrating her success' is by hosting her 1st art contest.

I was intrigued by this as I was browsing; she created 4 different perspectives for her lovely character, and I decided to give it a try and to incorporate her 4 artworks into my art representation of her work! Similar to her hosting her 1st art contest, for me, this is the 1st time I have ever submitted an artwork for an art contest on Steemit!

To start, these are @ladymaharet's artworks; the rule is to re-create her original character in the image of a shade or vampire. The drawing can portray her character's full body, portrait, half body, and in any mediums. The drawing submission must be created specifically for her contest, as older/recycled pieces will not be accepted. These are @ladymaharet's artworks:
OC.jpg

Here is my "sexy lady vampire" representation of her character. I made attempt to incorporate resembling pieces from each of her artpieces into my final character and background scene:

I started off with creating outline for the vampire lady character. I wanted the character to have a similar body pose position and sitting on a platform as the first illustration (top left). I always love focus on hair, and yet I didn't want my vampire protagonist's hair as curly as the upper left style, but more flowy hair layers similar to the bottom left and right artpieces. I still wanted it to portray the evening scene but with a larger moon in the background.
8F52EAD0-4DC5-4864-B389-671BF6670B86.png

9035335A-3FC0-47C4-B821-F480929FC777.png

Starting to fill in the colors, I wanted the character to have similar skin tone as the upper right artwork piece, which is of a warmer pink skin tone, and bright reddish hair. I started with the foundational base colors for the vampire's body. I had wanted her clothing to mimic similar color themes as the upper right and lower left artworks....which consists of a darker dress color.
EE46A823-D889-4BB6-B47B-8F4323C5E293.png

Next I provided the lighter tone highlights to the character. This is the part to bring out the brighter colors.
00B1089D-55DE-40A4-A1D6-95DE3F5050C7.png

In this progress part, I incorporated a darker background color theme to bring out the color contrasts against my vampire character.
EB7D0BAC-649E-4C47-8CD2-80306D88607D.png

My final version of the sexy lady vampire girl, finale masterpiece sparkled with evening stardusts in the background. I really enjoyed this contest's progress, as I had it carefully planned out what I would like the artwork to look before I started. I had lightly sketched out before going over with thicker strokes. Throughout the drawing and digital painting process, I had played around with blends of various color swatch tones before settling down with these colors. It took more time having to continuously paint, re-paint, draw, erase, and re-draw before coming into something I feel more satisfactory in. It's fun nevertheless; a carefully thought-out art process for 3 days before completion! Thanks for reading my thought process! I'd love to hear feedback in my artwork creation, and whether you feel it's a good representation to @ladymaharet's vampire character!
9E251DCF-7017-468E-ADE3-F1F1FC862C7D.png

If you like my work, remember to re-steem and upvote! Thanks for reading! See you next post!
@originalworks
@minnowpond

©2018 Katmeister Adores. All rights reserved.
Steemit-Kat-endnote.jpg
My other links:
Youtube- https://www.youtube.com/c/katmeisteradores
Twitter- https://twitter.com/katmeisteradore
Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/katmeisteradores
Dailymotion- https://www.dailymotion.com/katmeisteradores
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/katmeisteradore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81