Flower Basket Art Contest - Artwork "The Anticipating Gift" by Katmeisteradores

in #art6 years ago (edited)

B1708047-C3AD-4100-ADA1-8A8B551C5845.png

Hi everyone! Browsed around Steemit again, and stumbled upon this page by @monajam and thought it'd be another fun contest to try out. This is my 2nd entry to a #contest within Steemit, so still learning as I go around the rules and navigation on how all sorts of Steemit functions work.

The objective of this contest by @monajam is to create a clipart of a Basket of Flowers, using any colour, and any art medium. As my preference is illustrate via digital art, here is my progress in the development of my own version of Flower Basket illustration. I thought about the month of May, being in the late Spring - early Summer season in Canada that I wanted the flowers to be fully bloomed within my drawing.

As I'm a bit of a freestyle artist with love for a mix of bright and soft colors in my illustrations (which is reflected in the type of personality I am and how I view life- one word, beautiful and colourful)....here's for your eye-pleasure:

First, I started out with creating outline of the basket, and began on doodling some flowers in.
BA1365EC-9AB2-41DC-8DBC-64BF893902B2.png

Continuing on to fill the basket with variety of spring/summer flowers that can be view and purchase in local market.
D7AC2922-C43A-4AAC-9B27-96DF03B6F016.png

Filling the colors in with bright and bold colors, to portray passion and dynamic emotions from my heart and soul. Spring and Summer is meant to be for love and passion.
BE6B5A8D-9FC4-4998-987D-47924E8337A9.png

Finalizing the artwork with background color and final color fills on remaining flowers and accessories.
B1708047-C3AD-4100-ADA1-8A8B551C5845.png

I contemplated about whether to keep it more solid colours or to soften it up with light and shadow points, and decided to keep it the way it is. My mood at the moment enjoyed where it's at, and so voila! May I present to you my Flower Basket art - which I will name as "The Anticipating Gift".

If you like my work, remember to re-steem and upvote! Thanks for reading! See you next post!

©2018 Katmeister Adores. All rights reserved.
Steemit-Kat-endnote.jpg
DTube-

Sort:  

it looks amazing :)

@dvlogs thank you! I am happy to know you like the illustration! :) Thanks for dropping by, coming over to check out and support your feed as well~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51