Self-portrait :)

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends! I want to share my drawing, which I painted :) This is a self-portrait, at least once in life but the artist must try to draw himself :) And now, this drawing I drew for the cover in my blog.

It was difficult, but I did it.

How to draw a self-portrait.

When I am given the task to draw a picture from a portrait photograph, I choose a self-portrait. It is always better to draw from nature, as and when you can, in the pictures the picture can sometimes be distorted. Nevertheless, it is not always possible or convenient to force people to pose, and here the photos uniquely help.


SKETCH


I do not always start with a sketch, but when I have to draw from a photograph (and, actually, self-portrait), it helps to be a little more accurate. Sometimes I start by simply describing common shapes and lines, but in this case, I just started with a very simple outline.


It is needed in order to properly measure the main features: eyes, nose, mouth, etc. And one more layer just with lines on top of all parts of the face, then duplicated.

Sort:  

Yourself art looking very beautiful I appreciate this drawing... all the best my friend.

many thanks )

Most welcome....

So cute painting my dear

thanks you)

It is definitely a very beautiful and excellent quality drawing. I really like the effect of the skin, it looks very real and the eyes transmit a lot of life. The hair is perfect, as well as the gradient in the different colors. You really have a great ability and be delighted with your drawing. Excellent post, greetings.

Thank you so much ! I'm very glad that you liked it

Very beautiful painting indeed
You are a very wonderful artist. I wish you all the best

thank you dear, very nice

This is truley unbelievable ♡ the was you have portrayed different textures from the cloths, to the hair, to the skin, is remarkable!

thanks you)

Очень реалистичный портрет. Мне нравится прорисовка деталей.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79