A sketchbook. Do it yourself! My job

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends! I want to share my sketchbook, which I did myself! Now I will tell you in detail how to do it. After all, if you are an artist, then you must have a cool sketchbook, where you draw funny drawings!

In addition to drawing, I like to do all sorts of things with my hands. I decided to make a decorative book, similar to the old, than I share with you.

  1. At first I chose the text and pictures that I want to put in the book. These were stories and art from the Internet. I designed them in a text editor and arranged the text and pictures as I wanted.
  2. For the kind of old pages, I moistened the sheets in the water with the tea, then dried them and flattened the iron.
  3. Type the typed text correctly. I used the book binding, which I learned on the Internet. I did a classic book. This means that in each notebook of the book block 16 pages of A5 or 4 A4 pages with text on both sides and bent in half. In the print settings, I chose 2 pages per sheet, and printed them in this order:

16, 1, 14, 3, 12, 5, 10, 7

then turn the paper over and print the following pages:

2, 15, 4 13, 6, 11, 8, 9

And so on all pages. (Sorry, if I have not clearly explained, there are many articles on the Internet about this)

I got 9 blocks of 16 pages.

  1. Next, I sewed these blocks. I made holes and sewed threads

Inside, it looks like this

  1. Next, you need to make a cover. I took 2 thick sheets of cardboard and cut out rectangles a little more pages of the book. Glued them together with a rectangle of paper so that there is room for the thickness of the book. And wrapped the resulting design in a piece of artificial leather. The skin was glued to the cardboard with glue, and metal corners were put on the corners.

  1. After that I connected the book and the cover. To do this, I put the book in the cover and pasted the last pages to the cover (never glue the book's spine, only the sheets!). For beauty, you can put a ribbon to bookmark between the cover and the book

  1. In the end, I decorated the cover with drawings made with acrylic paints and tied a metal ring to the ribbon....

Friends! If you liked it and it was useful, then write about it, in the next post, I want to share with you one more of my sketchbook, only it looks a bit different, and a little more complicated.


Sort:  

Learned something new from you today
I am also an artist, though am not yet a master but am trying my best. This is one of my drawings in my sketchpad ![IMG-20180424WA0008.jpg()

Thanks for sharing
Upvoted

hello |! you did good job ! love it !

Hi) thanks you)

Looks great, and that tea moment with paper really done job great. Will try it with my watercolor papers, I bet it will look great to paint on them @miss.dara.

Many thanks!

Postingan yang bagus dan berguna

you have always had your way with creativity.

this is really nice

Thanks you )

This is one of the coolest posts I have seen in quite a while. Thank you for sharing the experience and process! I will look forward to giving this a try in the near future.
STEEM ON MY FRIEND!

Thank you so much! I tried to describe the creation process in detail.

This is a wonderful piece of art you have created @miss.dara, everything is so simple yet incredibly intricate, it's beautiful ♡

thanks you)

Вау! Классный скетчбук. Спасибо за познавательный пост:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49