Girl with the perl earring coppy attempt by me

in #art8 years ago

I have been in love with Vermeer's painting since I was 7 years old. She looked so pretty, kind and mysterious in my eyes. A few months ago came across a reproduction of this painting in a local art shop and just felt the need to try and paint it myself. Three years have passed since I last held a brush in my hands, but now my hands were itching. I bought some art supplies and got home. Before I know I turned my living room into improvised art workshop. Two days later my Girl with a pearl earring was finished. It is not perfect, but It was some kind of art therapy for me. While painting it I became one with my inner child. I got lost in the process and found myself again. Creating something with your hands has this healing power. It heals your soul.

Day 1

Day 2

This is the end result. 

Sort:  

Beautiful work! Well done =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65