Hewwo, nice to meet you. I'm an illustrator C:

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians! My name is MiruukiiART and I work as a freelance digital illustrator! I'm 20 years old and I specialize in anime illustration!
Revan-Dawnstar_Comm.png
I'm very pleased to meet you and thank the Steemit staff for accepting me ^^!
I hope to use this account to showcase the works I've created and possibly create tutorials if anyone is interested! For now, as an introduction i'd like to share the tools I use to create the work I do!

Hardware:

Software:

C: That's all the software I use! I'll explain all of them and the processes I use them for!

Asus Laptop:
I use this for EVERYTHING! Other illustration specific uses are editing photos in photoshop and checking if the colors look well sense my Cintiq will portray them wrong sometimes.

Cintiq 13HD:
This is used for sketching, lining, coloring, shading and adding effects to the illustration!

Paint Tool SAI:
This is the program I use to do mostly everything. I will sketch, line, lay down the flat colors, and shade in this program. The only problem is that the program is very basic, so adding effects and patterns can take a long time. That's what photoshop is for!

Photoshop:
I will use photoshop for adjusting colors, adding BGS and patterns sometimes, special effects and other small things to fix the illustration if some things aren't right.

Clip Studio Paint:
This was my first professional digital art program and I love it so much! I will use it sometimes to complete full illustrations such as this one:

Or I'll use it specifically for it's sparkle brushes and gradient tool c:

Anyway, I hope that wasn't too boring! I'm just introducing myself after all!
I saw that people will usually share pictures of themselves during these introductions. I never show myself on social media in general, but just for verification, you can find me on my twitter account: https://twitter.com/milky_smoothie
as well as all of my other artwork on my deviantart account! : https://miruukiiart.deviantart.com

Lastly i'd like to share a little more of my art here!
ReyMey_Comm.pngRoxi-Riot_Comm.pngOrangestar9_Comm2.png
I hope everyone is having a wonderful year and I hope to share a lot of good times with you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you so much (: !

So welcome again to this great community. I hope you will have a huge success.

Thank you so much! I appreciate it!

Glad you've finally been approved :) Have fun~

Thank you for telling me about this!
I've been sick so I haven't had time to post but now i'm feeling better and ready to give it a real try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50