Character design Completed!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
Tonight will be one of the most lovely occurrences i've ever heard of; a Super Blood Moon!
It seems so magical and I can't wait to see it! I'm finishing my work early so I have time to go out tonight!
I'd like to share a character design I create over the past two days! My commissioner wanted an idol with ombre hair, ombre eyes, a rebel yet girly theme and the colors purple, maroon, hot pink, or magenta!
Here is what I came up with!
steemit.png
The designing went very smoothly! I took lots of inspiration from the Japanese girl group AKB48 by her request, and I absolutely fell in love with their clothing!
I found it very easy to mix the elements girly and rebel for this outfit!
The girly part comes from the frills that are very present in AKB48's clothing as well as the large bow!
While the rebel element is added with the chains, cut out gloves and mismatched boots!
Some clothing accessories were added later once I finished all of the linework. As seen here:
00.png
I removed the frilly parts on the thigh and left arm because I felt it was getting a bit too frilly and too far from rebel. I replaced them with the cut out gloves! I also changed the bracelet on the right arm to a pearl bracelet to keep the pearl theme going! I decided later to change the hair color from black and white ombre to brown and light brown ombre to look more youthful sense the color palette was so dark already. Lastly I present to you my last wip containing notes I wrote to outline some things about the design!
WIPp.png
Please excuse my terrible handwriting! I hope you enjoy this character design adventure! Designing characters (especially idols) are one my favorite things to do! I just don't get to do it enough!
Thank you everyone!!!

Sort:  

Unfortunately we weren't able to see the eclipse; it was over the Pacific Ocean earlier this morning

I saw / A ;; Thankfully we saw the super moon though!

Congratulations @miruukiiart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @miruukiiart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50