Lazy Days in Cambodia - Revisiting My Paintings

in #art7 years ago

I tend to really rush through most paintings I attempt, which leaves me unsatisfied with my art a lot of times unfortunately.
Luckily though, I still come out on top with a few choice endeavors that I wound up giving a bit more extra love than what is usual for me. Below is one of such pieces:

20170506_102755edit.jpg

You'll notice that the page is a bit messy, but I wasn't going for anything special when I started, so I wasn't as careful with my brush as I should've been. I get impatient and sloppy when I paint for long amounts of time. Also, I was laying on the floor which gave me some major back pains from being hunched over for so long and I wanted to finish quickly. I tend to do the majority of my art in one sitting at night, and then I like to revisit it in the morning with fresh eyes and add any little details or cover up something. I just thought this one turned out really cute (especially the face!) and I was glad to have the time to do it. Tell me what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34