Lazy Days in Cambodia - BW Sketch

in #art7 years ago

Currently, the power's out because, ya know, it's Cambodia and there's nothing I can do. Thank goodness my computer has a good charge and I can tether my phone.

20170726_095047edit.jpg

Anyway, I was annoyed yesterday while chewing some gum, so I hope this little doodle looks annoyed as well! I like how the upper body turned out and I can't wait to color it.

Also, I might be working on a children's book in the near future, which is something I'd always wanted to try. Yay! (but I don't really know how to price it. I'm not very experienced with that sort of stuff yet) Thanks for checking out my art :)

Sort:  

I love that! What kind of pen did you use, I like the almost watercolor line effect it had. I may have to get one haha

Thank you! Actually, It is watercolor and I used a brush pen :) I just started using them as opposed to regular pens and they're a lot of fun!

haha. well there you go! Ive never heard of that... ill have to start using them... maybe itll be a happy medium since I have a hard time with watercolor ( I usually just stick to pen and pencil)

Yup! It's a happy medium for me too. I like the look of pen, but have trouble making it look fluid like watercolors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34