Clay Sculpture - Bigfoot (based on Funko's Pop! figure)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I just finished a clay sculpture to share with you today. It's the mighty Bigfoot!

Clay_Bigfoot_03.jpg
Clay_Bigfoot_02.jpg

Work in Progress


I made him out of Sculpey III modeling clay over an aluminum foil and wire base for reinforcement. I used 3 tools to help with the small details: a Pin tool, a Toothpick, an exacto blade, and a few other hand-made tools. (these are my favorite tools to use!)

Clay_Bigfoot_04.jpg

Note


I made him based off of the Funko Pop! Bigfoot figure that just recently came out. (I couldn't get one because of bots so I made my own)

Funko_Bigfoot_Sample.jpg
Clay_Bigfoot_01.jpg

Thanks for looking!
Be sure to visit my Blog for more fun and crafty stuff.


If you liked my post, please upvote, resteem,
follow me and leave a comment!
Keep Steemin' on! :)
@mine2trade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90