Timless Art Nostalgia - Part 4

in #art7 years ago

Hi there, Steemians. I have one more oil painting to show you today.

c3.jpg

For those of you that haven't seen the previous part of this series, you can check it here: Timless Art Nostalgia - Part 3

Presentation 18.jpg
Blue World
Oil painting. Size: 60x60 cm

Story

It was my first time to paint with Acrylics, and as you can see, I had troubles mixing the colors, making the transitions a bit more smooth. It was drying out so quickly, that I couldn't really keep up. And besides, I was painting at a very dim lamp light. It was winter and there was almost no daylight in Denmark. Can't say that I am very proud of this art work, it's not one of my best really, but I decided to show it to you anyway. I'm also saying this because when I made it, I was a bit depressed (winter, cold, first year In Denmark was rough etc. etc.). Some people use dark colors when they want to illustrate sadness, but I decided to use blue (cold, empty, vast emotions) and create a dissapointed child's face in the middle, that is still trying to reach the world with her bare hands.

Conclusion

The more I write about these paintings, the more I discover what was actually going on in my head at that time. I didn't really make a plan back then, or had specific explanations for each element in the painting, I just did it. So Steemians, if you have created any sort of artwork some years back, go take a look at it again, no matter how dummy it may seem, and you will definitely notice a few new small piece of yourself. Stay tuned for more!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you @steemitboard! Uhu my first badges :) Upvoted and followed.

Thanks you =)

this is a genuinely amazing piece of artwork- Honestly! I once saw something where the bodies curved like this around a portal when I walked into one of my mums friends houses when I was young and it has stuck with me all these years- I think this one will too now! Do you have an instagram/website??

Hey @headlessjess, Thank you :) I'm glad that this painting marks a good memory of yours. I didn't actually want to show this anywhere, since I don't really consider it as one of my best works, but here it is! Of course I have a website: ancadiaconu.dk | Behance | Facebook.

Nice work, Anca!

Thank you! :)

Very beautiful talent you have! Wish you all the best in your work and also here on Steemit. :)

Thank you @gatmi! I appreciate it. Wish you all the best too!

@mindme thumbs up with your artwork....seems like u have quite a bit! Upvote to support

Hehe thank you, @miss.kat!

It doesn't matter that the painting didn't go as smooth as you would have wanted. Acrylics do dry quicker, unlike oils that one can manipulate longer.
The actual concept of the painting is what drew me in. I like that one has to take more than one look as there is more to find.

Yes you're right. You can create impressive works with acrylics. But being used to normal oils, I got a bit pissed when the acrylics were surprisingly drying out before I could even correct a few details here and there :-D But it was fun.
What do you find in this piece of art? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71