Lovely Gifts - Handmade paper wedding present

in #art7 years ago

Intro.jpg


I made these elegant origami cards & tuxedos a while back, as gifts for weddings, birthdays, confirmations etc. Well, initially only wanted to make a small gift for a boy that just turned 14 and got his confirmation (protestant's traditions), and while making different examples for creating the perfect final gift, I ended up with all these many different colors and versions.


All art.jpg


Below is the gift made for the 14 year old boy. Glued it to a small black canvas, so that it can be hung on a wall.


Confirmation 1.jpg
Confirmation 2.jpg


And here is my favorite wedding pair of tuxedo (groom) + dress (bride)


Wedding.jpg


I can't help but show you the different versions of tuxedos that I still keep somewhere in a box, waiting for them to find a new home and a purpose :)


1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

You want one?

If you'd like a memorable and custom-made present for someone, I'm here to help. Let me know what's your idea and I'll make it possible. Check my Behance page or my website here or simply write to me for more info. Enjoy!

signature.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67