Sort:  

Thank you! This one was quite a challenge!

I'd say it's the best one I've seen you do so far :)

Why thank you very much!

Not bad for being drawn on a really shitty nearly dead Galaxy Note II, eh? I'm trying to improve all-around. Which I actually am. I always hoped that maybe I would be halfway decent at digital art, since I can't really do anything decent by hand with analog materials.

I've been wanting to buy a drawing tablet for a long time, but (aside from financial issues) I haven't because I didn't think I could justify it.

But doing Freebie Fridays like this, and watching myself improve so much over a few weeks, I feel like the purchase of a drawing tablet would be completely justified.

When we can afford it, I mean.

Unfortunately, all the art I do on my phone looks really washed out on my laptop. So getting a drawing tablet, I wouldn't be able to see the colors properly on my laptop screen while working on it.

So...I'm trying to see if I can adjust the saturation. If not, I'll have to add "get another laptop as soon as possible" to the list of things I need to get.

But, I think as long as I have the ability to keep practicing and I keep improving, I may very well be able to make a living off digital art. I'm a roleplayer (haven't really roleplayed in years, but it's still in my soul) and roleplayers will pay a ton to have someone draw their characters for them. So I hope i can get into that niche.

Sorry, I'm rambling. I'm just feeling really good about my art lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45