ORIGINAL ARTWORK by @mindhunter: The Alternative Mona Lisa / Oil on Canvas / 12"x10" / Awaiting framing.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Sort:  

It doesn't surprise me that you have many talents.

Even more impressive that you're self-taught!

Francis Bacon once said being self taught meant that your mind was never shackled by the rules any of art school! I TOTALLY AGREE!!

WoW!!!
This is great!!! :D

Thanks @realmeandi - I promise more artwork in the future :D

Looking forward! ☺

Thanks for passing by @realmeandi - Steem on!!

Wow,I didnt know that you are artist too, one love 🙂🙂 best regrets

Thanks @freshstuff - I've posted several of my oil paintings on here in the 10 months I've been on here. When I first came on here I only ever posted in the #art tag!

.nice . :) we both are little bit similar , ofcourse I create different style of art ,but still its art. Great to know man .🙂🙂and also I start my blog posting my art stuff ,haha

#art is a HUGE tag on Steemit @freshstuff - never overlook it!

Wow..amazing..master piece..Thank you for sharing us..

I'm glad you like it @bibek - it'll look x10 times better once it's framed :)

Wow..great....you are so luck that you can see real...

Not quite real, but an expression of my subconscious mind that is kinda close.

Thank for sharing your experience ...have a great day my dear friend:))

Check out the Gurkha-like jump in my new video!!

Sure...thanks

I am sorry but I can't find your video link of Gurkha-like jump..Can you share it...?thanks

Thank you my dear friend:))

Impressive and very well done. Great talent, you have ! I'm looking for more original artworks in the future ;) Bright blessings.

Thanks for the blessings @dimitrya123 - I hope your collection of artwork grows fruitfully :)

it's still all about her expression, well done

Indeed @skrapa33 - that was the hardest part of all!

Outstanding use of colour.. I got into oil painting for a while so I know how difficult and painstaking it is (especially waiting for it to dry).. Nothing like the feeling of a paintbrush against a blank canvas. Really beautiful work.

Thank rgeddes - it is a bitch to work with compared to acrylics! It's like going from using Facebook to Steemit - things are a little trickier, but the rewards are a lot higher I feel :)

Hilarious comparison :) Im actually thinking of doing the opposite - moving to acrylics (not facebook).. I started to get into charcoal but I find it to be about as frustrating as watercolour and about as messy as and frustrating as oil painting. You must have a real sense of satisfaction finishing a piece like that. How long did it take you? My guess is at least 20 hours plus forever to dry ;)

It's took me around 3 weeks and it took 34 hours to dry!!! Have fun with the acrylics - charcoal is waaaaaaay too frustrating for me. No thanks to that one ;)

You certainly a man of many talents, great work. Do you sell any of them?

No, like Francis Bacon I give to them to my friends - this is being framed for my Polish friend who I'm currently staying with on vacation :)

Totally flabbergasted !

Glad you liked it @johano - I can't wait for it to be framed :)

This is Heaven on Earth !

Beauty captured in oils indeed @prakashghai :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77