Next to The Desk of David Lynch hangs Hieronymus Bosch's “The Garden of Earthly Delights”

in #art8 years ago (edited)

And right next to it, right now, somewhere in the world, David Lynch is probably drinking lots of coffee and smoking cigarettes and painting a picture - fused to his canvas in an outpouring of creative genius. These are the only three activities I can ever imagine him doing.

Have a creative Lynchian day yourself!

@mindhunter

Sort:  

He's also a big meditator - twice a day . now you can imagine him doing that too :-)

Your right there! It allows his Lynchian tendencies to re-balance themselves ;)

P.S. But whose dream is it? Will the dreamer awaken?

For my wedding I wore Garden of Earthly Delights Doc Martens. I had to get two pair, since one pair was heaven and one pair was hell.. I mixed them so I could wear both and gave the other pair to my best man.

A great mixture of the ying and yang! V.clever!

Lynch smokes 14 cigarettes a day - I only smoke one!

(I wanted to say his new movie is out too: David Lynch: The Art Life)

Can't wait to see the new Twin Peaks in 2017 that he's editing right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73