How To Draw A Whale! (Reply to @kaylinart)

in #art8 years ago

whale-shark-936691_1280b0623.jpg

Last week there was post on the trending page and I personally really liked that post and have tried to learn from @kaylinart tips.


She quoted,"Everyone is obsessed with Whales these days" - I couldn't agree more - "So I'm going to teach you how to make your own whale!"
I want to be your best student.

Whale Shark!!!!

So here he is! I do not need to use photo for reference because i am totally obsessed with whales and i know exactly what they look like from head to toe. I am using my mind as photo reference.

Step 1 : Start by drawing the top portion of whale head.



image38152.jpg


Step 2: Now sketch the lower mouth of Whale



imagef7cd5.jpg

Step 3: Now, add the dorsal fin



image43f6a.jpg

Step 4: Complete the body of whale



image9827a.jpg

Step 5: Add teeths, Draw fins at the tail and Don't miss the eye.



imageab708.jpg

Step 6: Add the finals details and you are done.



* tadaaa*




deluxe-blue-whale-costume54e1a.jpg
Img Source: Google Images


What does your look like? Post it!!

Sort:  

HOLY COW! This one Is better than mine! I mean look at the finished result SO REALISTIC! I think I must retire as an artist!
I burst out laughing! Great job haha.

Haha. :D
No No, I am still learning from you :D

amazing. Followed!! UpVoted!!

It will be nice if you could submit your article as answer for my How to Draw? question.

That will be embarrasing. 😂

... naaaah!! as you see how I draw you will change mind :)

Haha. I know you are good at this :D

Well, mine is on the dinner table. Just an hour ago i made a post about whaling, but i don't think those whales would do you any good on steemit :P

Haha :D
Neither mine is doing
I upvoted your post on whale.

Hahah ;) any success lately @mindfreak ?

Doesn't seem like. ;)

Yep... you totally got me. Fantastic.

Haha yea? Thank you.
I wish my whale loved his drawing xD

'I know not all that may be coming, but be it what it will, I'll go to it laughing.'
from *Moby Dick* seems appropriate.

Let Kaylin know if you havent already. Im sure she would upvote.

Yes.
I wanted to be her good student.

You should have posted this:

Haha. I thought my final whale had similar face as some of whale here. IYKWIM xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41