SCAD Sidewalk Art Festivel

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Today I went to the SCAD Sidewalk Art Festival in Savannah Forsyth Park.

Snapseed 9.jpg

IMG_1077.jpg

I was walking in the Forsyth park, while listening to the great music by bands and I saw a whole lot of beautiful artworks that created by SCAD students, those paintings have variety topics, and many subjects are portraits, animals, and cartoon characters.

Snapseed 4.jpg

One of the paintings impressed me a lot, it is a chalk painting which described a girl who has purple skin and vivid red hair, also, she wears a bright yellow t-shirt, the color complementary combination of the painting perfectly shows the high contrast, that is why the painting caught my eyes immediately. As for me, the most important part of the painting is the hue, hue is the most basic level but also it is an important tool for the artists, hue is art speak for the actual color of an object.
IMG_1078.jpg
Through the SCAD event this time, the event encourages me to attend the next art festival, because the event could help students present their talents, promote teams spirit, and student may have chances to win prizes. ^^

More pictures:

Snapseed 6.jpg

Snapseed 5.jpg

Snapseed 8.jpg

Sort:  

i love the rick and morty interpretation and the one with the monster thing attached to balloons. The monster attached to balloons is probably my favorite, the colors are really good and I love how the monster is really unique. You should do a street art for it next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59