Millas 1st Acrylic Painting [Inspired by @shortcut]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

I created this account a while ago to showcase the art of my 6 year old daughter Milla. I will gift it to her, when she's of legal age, unitl then it is maintained and owned by @shortcut.

While I painted the acrylic painting, I showed you in this post, my daughter Milla was very fascinated.

So she started to paint her first painting using white acrylic paint on black paper.

IMG_9180_Fotor.jpg

At first she wasn't so happy about it ("yours looks much more like art"), so she asked me to help her with some final strokes.

It very much looks like a mixture between a leopard and a sphinx.

Second try

The next painting was completely done by herself and she was much more satisfied with the result.

IMG_9190_Fotor.jpg

Hope you like them - Thanks for watching!

@shortcut for @mill-art

Sort:  

Wow! I love the first painting a lot! Reminds me of one of my favorite artist, who does the designs for 'Bandulu Records', a Grime record label from Bristol. His name is Joshua Hugh-Games. Here a little example of a cover:

Great find! It really has some similarities. Thanks for sharing ;-)

Ask her to explain why "yours looks much more like art".

She thought, that her picture was too concrete and she especially disliked the elongated line around the head. (She even wanted to paint it over at first.)

My artwork looked more like art, because it had more different stories to tell in her opinion. She also was quite jealous about my straight fine lines.

This reminds me very much of my series of posts about music in our genes. Clearly it applies to visual art too.

I second that! Really interesting to see, that all my children have this passion for art.

Congratulations @mill-art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mill-art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66