It was nice knowing you - my new painting

in #art7 years ago

Today I'm lacking words to describe my work more than ever... I'm just not very good at it. I prefer for painting to speak for itself, if there's anything there to hear anyway. ;)

I spent last Sunday working on this piece. I used promarkers, crayons, pencils, white pen and a bit of watercolour. I'm slowly getting where I want with those damn alcohol based markers. So diffcult to control as I've mentioned before many times!

What are your thoughts on in?

mujer1.jpg

a little close up:
mujer2.jpg

does it look like fire? I think I went slighlty too creative with that topic?
mujer3.jpg

Something I don't usually do which placing a title directly on the painting:
4.jpg

Cheers!
Mila

Sort:  

Aaah I really like this :D Her big smile and the red thing that leaked out of her chest, very expressive! And I like the colours as well :D Very nice post <3

upvotes

thanks a lot! :)

This looks really cool! It reminds me of a festival in Valencia, Spain called Las Fallas. It has a bunch of huge wooden sculptures and their faces and style are similar to your illustration ^^

Aww thanks! I live in Spain and heard of this festival before but never been.

excellent piece, I like the title in the image, really a work of art, thank you for sharing it with us, You have my vote, and follow up. I hope you can support me in my last post and follow me. happy sunday¡¡

Thank You! Happy Sunday to you too! :)

its amazing dear

thank you! :)

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Quirky and funky cool piece!
upvoted and following for more
have a great sunday! :)

thanks for your kind words! follow back :)

So nice!!! I love it and I love how the title working directly on the painting!!! ^_^

aww thank you, Silvia! :) I don't normally do but I must say I like it! :)

Me encanta! :3 eres muy talentosa

muchisimas gracias <3

y tu tambien tienes mucho talento :)

Painting a really nice painter is a difficult task that everyone is not sure about, as far as I have experience, are people of the artist Hans Bee and good temper.

So cool! Love the design and rendering, great work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65