An illustration to unwritten story

in #art7 years ago

This is an illustration I did some time ago.

I'm not good at writing words.

The extended title of this illustration is: "A perpetual state of longing".

If the story was ever written it would contain topics like: love, loneliness, patience, hope, desire.

Sort:  

To the moon! A lovely colour palette on this piece. It has a wonderful character to it.

thank you! :)

Melancholy is my middle name, brah! ;)

Wonderful drawing! What medium did you use?

it's a scanned pencil sketch + photoshop :) thank you!

Oh, I use the same technique, but use ink instead of pencil:) Nice to know I'm not alone in it:)

I don't use this technique too often because I don't have an access to a scanner at home... I mostly use just my graphic tablet.

I love sketching with ink first cause it brings more life to final drawing. Still can't reach that on graphic tablet:) But when it comes to color - experimenting in photoshop is super great:)

I take pictures with my phone and put it on a layer so technically I'm still using the sketch just not as an integral part of the illustration like in the one above :)

I love it the moon and back!

That could be another title :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44