A boat (watercolour painting) + interpretation by riskdebonair

in #art7 years ago

This is one of the watercolour paintings I have done recently when had some spare free time.

I think I'm in my blue period as Picasso once was. Interestingly enough he lived in Barcelona too so maybe somehow I'm influenced by the city?

Here's a short interpretation of this painting by my dear friend  @riskdebonair  

>>Horrifying. I imagine it is set in a future world where CO2 levels and water levels have risen. We are on the last boat, and due to the extra energy in the atmosphere due to global warming the weather system is supercharged, and crazy waves and vortexs are a normal thing. As we struggle to survive we are hunted down by giant fish who rule the world with an iron fin.<<

What would be yours?

I like hearing people's impressions on my paintings, whatever that is. 

I can only say that my personal one was about having a bad dream.

Sort:  

I like how the portals on the boat mirror the eyes on the fish! Well done!

thanks for catching this detail! :)

This part of the comment needs to be visible ;) Love the picture, and the awesome Irish @riskdebonair's interpretation ;)

thank you! :)

The first thing that came to mind is that the fish are telling whoever's in the boat that it's safer underwater. I like that it leaves room for many interpretations. The fish could just as easily be calling for help or singing their swansong. Upvoted and followed :)

thanks! :) I thought of them being more of a danger than help but I like your vision!

I think the fish are singing for the boat to join them. Maybe the crew will evolve and grow fins.

that's a good one :)

thats all you can come up with, what is this shit, my daughter draws better with her toes than you, stop doing drugs you worthless individuum

well, one is free to express his or her opinion ;)

Even if their opinion is a flaming bag of dog doo, but I love it when people out themselves that way, makes it easy to know whom to avoid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49