Self portrait

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I try to do one every few years for a moment of reflection. See that hairline go up and up...

I can already see by looking at the preview that i've missed a thing or two.
So basic advice, i didn't follow myself:. Every once in a while take a few step backs or (zoom out in digital work)so you can see the big picture.

Sort:  

As the artist and the payer of the artistic commission it would be appropriate to request more hair ; )

Haha indeed. There seems to be some issues with getting paid though, so i guess we are at standstill.

awesome talent ; will we see earlier versions of this awesomely distinguished handsome male model ?
; )

Thank you. I guess it might be a good idea to show some of the earlier stuff aswell.

lol never mind the hairline. this is a great piece. I haven't done a self-portrait since my first one...very good exercise tho. great idea!

Thank you. I took one year art course in an adult college before art school, and we did an excersice there in which we would do a small painting of ourselves every hour during 24 hours. That is something pretty intense to try out for excersise also.

Very fine drawing!

It's a strong, Finnish hairline. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43