Sort:  

You know it wasn't till I was on steemit and saw stuff like this that I realised how the combination of inks and watercolours were done and each time it still amazes me how effective it is.

There is some magic to it with the subtlety of watercolor and strictness of ink, have to be careful with both. Think i might have to pick up some watercolor paper, i suddenly got this itch...

Love it! You are very talented. I'm no good at painting and don't have the patience.

Thank you. I'm not very patient myself but painting and drawing can be a good practice of that.

I think that's my issue... I don't have enough time to fit everything in that I want to do. I see so many amazing artists online, but I really think you have talent. Well done :) You should start up an online gallery and sell your art digitally.

That might be good idea. i had a webstore associated with a crowdfunding campaign which i could use to sell traditional work. Ive heard a little bit about selling digital works online but not alot. I'll have to look into it. You know anything about it?

I have a friend who tried it. Now she sells through a gallery and does commission work. She is not technically minded so she went with traditional. Personally I would cut out the middle people and set up my own website (maybe wordpress) to begin with and take low res images of your work (with watermarks). That is the easy part. You then have to get your name out there. Check out google adwords and write some descriptive content to go with each artwork. I built my own site a few years back and got to #2 on google worldwide. I've since shut it down (too busy and stressful). Now I write instead :) I did my own SEO too. I can give you more info if you need it.

Thank you. I do have a website www.mikkolyytinen.com, it could use renovation for sure. Its running with wordpress so i believe embed the store in there. I haven't looked into SEO much but yeah descriptions would make sense. Guess i will have to do separate section for digital exclusives that would have watermarks, but generally i don't like them.

I haven't checked, but I'm sure there would be something like stock libraries online that would take art images. Worth looking into then you can bypass all the hard work on websites and SEO.

I wish I could vote some more steem-money into your purse - but I am still too poor :)

Haha, likewise. Got to keep pushing. Thank you :)

Ooh very nice. I love watercolors. So hard to get down just right. Well done @mikkolyytinen

They are so easy to over work too. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43