Ink and notes - image heavy

in #art8 years ago (edited)

What follows is a wall of images and notes drawn on sheets of a4 copy paper. previously i told you about some of the background for my ink work.
https://steemit.com/art/@mikkolyytinen/inkfluences-and-some-original-drawings-from-today
On these pages i was working on thoughts related to inking and art in general while doing some random drawing. They are from a relatively short period of time few years back.
I Haven't really considered showing them before, but there seems to be enough distance now, that i don't feel so awkward about them now.

I'm updating them to full size on the post. There is a lot of them so take your time.






























Follow me @mikkolyytinen

Sort:  

Fine, fine drawings. This is really great Mikko! Hope you will earn a 1000 quidos on this one.

Thank you @katharsisdrill. That would be awesome right about now. Bought couple of sheets of water color paper yesterday and I'm off to the studio now to see if i can make it work. Great day to you!

Faulty your drawings have been attributed to me: here. I have written and corrected it. But I got to think that these drqwings actually reminded me of the Danish artist Palle Nielsen. You should look him up on Google.

Thank you. looking at his work now with shivers going down my spine, wonderful!

Glad you liked it. I learned a lot from his drawing when I was a teenager...

Great stuff, I upvoted and followed.

Thank you. Following back, that is some nice tattooing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65