Flight mode

in #art6 years ago


flight.jpg

flight mode

digital painting
2017

I haven't been using layers in my digital works that much because i thought that way it keeps things connected to real painting when doing a quick work like this. This time I decided to try and play with them a little. I think the result is interesting, and maybe I'm setting unnecessary limitations for myself. What is the point of digital if not to make things easier? In a traditional situation I would have to wait a good while for the layers to dry to work like this. Speed of the process isn't the only significant thing -as in how quickly to produce something, more it allows for entirely new kind of creations, as I probably would not have done something like this should it not have been possible to make in a short time frame. Translucent layers are nothing new in painting but for being able to keep the expressionistic edge in that moment, offers me a new perspective. With this insight I could transfer something back to the traditional setting mimicking this technique but with the wait it would be a different experience. I think there is more value to be found in digital painting in its unique characteristics than it being just a quick and clean way to produce an image and that’s something I’m interested to explore.

Sort:  

Good work buddy
Can you make one for me?

Thanks. Sure i can consider, If you are interested in a commission piece let me know

Does it cost me?

Yes, of course

How much?

Depends on what you are looking for and for what purpose. A small 1-2h digital piece like this would be around 25-50 dollars.

K I will think about it
I want it for my friend for his birthday next month
I will contact you then
Thanks for sharing the details

That's great, np

Gorgeous colours and marks - beautiful energy!

Thank you @opheliafu I had a clear moment there, felt good

Great painting and fabulous palette. I think that with digital layers you have the convenience of instantly adding/removing a layer, at no cost. I am not sure if all artists would do this, but I think it is very useful to have the option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51